• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Accountant Recommendation

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Accountant Recommendation

Hi all,

I am new to contracting in the UK and am looking for an accountant to help me the administrative hurdle.
    So far i found:

SJD
    Brookson
    Walker Smith Global
    Advance

Does anyone have experience with any of those or can you recommend one?

Yes.

Comment

Originally posted by jamesbrown View Post
      Thanks! Anyone has experience with the 4 firms I listed?

Comment

SJD have just put their fees up, Brookson do not get good reviews, never heard of the others. Give Nixon Williams a call.
        "The budget should be balanced, the Treasury should be refilled, public debt should be reduced, the arrogance of officialdom should be tempered and controlled, and the assistance to foreign lands should be curtailed lest Rome become bankrupt. People must again learn to work, instead of living on public assistance." Cicero

Comment

And for clarification, I will not be allowing 1st time posters in for the accountants I've never heard of.
          "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
          - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment

Originally posted by Waldorf View Post
            SJD have just put their fees up, Brookson do not get good reviews, never heard of the others. Give Nixon Williams a call.