• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

HOw much dividends to pay for 2015

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HOw much dividends to pay for 2015

Hi,
    Sorry for a newbie question:
    I have a ltd where I am a director( i am an IT contractor):
    my salary as per my payslips is gross 999.60 every month,
    I dont know why is this amount: My accountant suggested this figure
    How much dividends shall i pay for the period from Apr 2015- Apr 2106 , I want to take one lump sum,
    Assuming I will continue to pay myself the same salary.
    The goal is to attract no tax on dividends
    I have seen some calculators online but being a newbie is tricky. I know it is somewhere in the range of 30k ..
    Appreciate your help

Have you asked your accountant?

Comment

At a very basic level the upper tax limit for 2014/2015 is £42,385, take away your gross salary (£999.6 * 12) leaves you £30389.80

But these are very simple figures so best ask your accountant.
      Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
      I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?

I want my account deleted and all of my information removed, I want to invoke my right to be forgotten.

Comment

You should definitely ask your accountant, and while you are at it, ask him why he has you paying a salary in excess of the tax free allowance, incurring both NI and income tax.
        Originally posted by SimonMac View Post