• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Urgent advice: HMRC liabilities

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Urgent advice: HMRC liabilities

Hi,

My first post and hope to get some advice on the following please.

Background: I am an IT Contractor since April 2014 and registered my limited company at the end of March 2014. Now for the questions of shame!

1. I received a massive bill of income tax amounting to £32 000 that is payable end of January 2015. I do not have the money to pay all of it in one go. Looking at the forum and advice given to others in this situation, it seems I need to contact HMRC ASAP to arrange payment - if accepted! Are there any other advice on the table, taken into consideration points 2 and 3.

2. I received another bill for my corporation tax amounting to £18 000 and is payable 26th December 2015. Again, I cannot afford to pay the full amount due to HMRC, what other options do I have, other than just contacting HMRC?

3. On top of the 2 above bills, I have my VAT bill that is due as well. This needs to be paid in January 2016. Again, I will not have the full amount to settle this.

With an income of £10200 per month, starting this month - What will be the best solution to negotiate with HRMC or is there other solutions to this 'big' problem.

I'd rather not go too much in detail why I am unable to pay the liabilities due to HMRC as these are more of a personal nature. Though it is something I plan to discuss with HMRC when I get in touch with them.