• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Business car lease, paid from personal account.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Business car lease, paid from personal account.

Hi All

I am a contractor, contracting through my own limited company.
    I have found out a great car lease deal which is only available to business users.

I have two questions here --

1. its a car with 15% BIK, £21000, 84g co2 ------- would it make sense to get this car on a lease in company name ? (£150 pm)

2. If it doesn't makes any financial sense to get this car on company, can I still get this car on company name and pay all installments from my personal account. So there is no financial benefit from company, I wanna do this because, this car lease deal is only available to business customers.

Any help !

Thanks
    Regards
    M.

Have a read of this

http://forums.contractoruk.com/accou...e-claimed.html

Comment

Originally posted by muds View Post
      I wanna do this because, this car lease deal is only available to business customers.
      You will generally find they are fairly flexible about that. [One of the reasons for business only can be related to consumer credit act]

Comment

Originally posted by ASB View Post
        You will generally find they are fairly flexible about that. [One of the reasons for business only can be related to consumer credit act]
        well unfortunately in this case they are not being

seems like I have to go for proper company car lease, which might not be any tax efficient.

Comment