• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

contract review service (not purely IR35 focused)?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

contract review service (not purely IR35 focused)?

Hi all,

I'm a PS contractor and just got offered a new contract by the agency I'm currently working through.
    I'm looking for someone with a legal background to review it. It should not be purely IR35 focused but also covering the points I should consider before I enter into the contract (basically what I'm getting myself into) and ideally negotiate the potential changes on my behalf.
    AFAIK the agency worked closely with QDOS preparing new contracts so I probably would like to avoid QDOS (potential conflict of interest).
    Has any of you used (and can recommend) such services? Thx

IPSE? Bauer and Cottrell ? AbbeyTax?

Plenty to choose from
    Join IPSE

Comment

Originally posted by jackthe1 View Post
      Hi all,

I'm a PS contractor and just got offered a new contract by the agency I'm currently working through.
      I'm looking for someone with a legal background to review it. It should not be purely IR35 focused but also covering the points I should consider before I enter into the contract (basically what I'm getting myself into) and ideally negotiate the potential changes on my behalf.
      AFAIK the agency worked closely with QDOS preparing new contracts so I probably would like to avoid QDOS (potential conflict of interest).
      Has any of you used (and can recommend) such services? Thx