contract review service (not purely IR35 focused)? contract review service (not purely IR35 focused)?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Posts 1 to 10 of 11

Nervous Newbie

Default contract review service (not purely IR35 focused)?

Hi all,

I'm a PS contractor and just got offered a new contract by the agency I'm currently working through.
    I'm looking for someone with a legal background to review it. It should not be purely IR35 focused but also covering the points I should consider before I enter into the contract (basically what I'm getting myself into) and ideally negotiate the potential changes on my behalf.
    AFAIK the agency worked closely with QDOS preparing new contracts so I probably would like to avoid QDOS (potential conflict of interest).
    Has any of you used (and can recommend) such services? Thx

Double Godlike!

IPSE? Bauer and Cottrell ? AbbeyTax?

Plenty to choose from
    Join IPSE

Double Godlike!

Quote Originally Posted by jackthe1 View Post
    Hi all,

I'm a PS contractor and just got offered a new contract by the agency I'm currently working through.
    I'm looking for someone with a legal background to review it. It should not be purely IR35 focused but also covering the points I should consider before I enter into the contract (basically what I'm getting myself into) and ideally negotiate the potential changes on my behalf.
    AFAIK the agency worked closely with QDOS preparing new contracts so I probably would like to avoid QDOS (potential conflict of interest).
    Has any of you used (and can recommend) such services? Thx
    Don't see any myself, but your call

Double Godlike!

Walking in the garden, dreaming of Olivia...

Someone who knows both contractor-like commercials and IR35 is difficult to find I've discovered over the years. Can I suggest you go through IPSE; their review looks at the whole commercial arrangements. Discounted for members of course...
    Blog? What blog...?

Super poster