• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Agency Ineptness

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Agency Ineptness

Hi,

I've been contacting for over 15 years without issue, however currently have a biggie with agency refusing to pay:

I signed a contract with a leading agency commencing 06/09/17 until the end of the year, end client is global media company - I was returning to them after a break of 2 months between the last contract with them which ended 30/06/17. New contract states 2 weeks notice must be given either way to terminate - so far so standard. The sponsor on the client side was a US IT team, the role was based in London managing their projects Internationally.

When the day came to start, agency couldn't confirm who I should report to onsite in London (for building pass etc). I spent much time on calls with the US sponsors who told me the London team were playing funny buggers and all contractors required an extra approval layer and they were working to resolve.

Long story short I spent a couple of weeks trying and waiting before I gave up, had next to no communication from the agency. By the time I got a new role sorted I lost in the region of 40 days revenue - ouch. I wrote to them stating I want my 2 weeks notice but got this back from the agencies legal team: