New contractor... please heeelp!!!! New contractor... please heeelp!!!!
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Posts 1 to 10 of 55

Still gathering requirements...

Default New contractor... please heeelp!!!!

Hello

Thank you for joining me

I am a new contractor and I will be starting the beginning of the next year

I know about the options of working under an agency as an umbrella company, or setting up an Ltd business, I am not too sure what to go for, the agency who offered me this job is not helping me for it.

I know if I will be working under the agency I will be paying much more tax, so I would like to set up my own Ltd company, and find a good accountant to sort out all the tax for me
    Any suggestion for this move will be very appreciative

Thank you very much in advance for your support

Fingers like lightning

https://forums.contractoruk.com/acco...-requests.html

It's about 50 pixels up from this very post

Default Thank you!

Quote Originally Posted by captainham View Post
    https://forums.contractoruk.com/acco...-requests.html

It's about 50 pixels up from this very post
    Thank you!

Contractor Among Contractors

Quote Originally Posted by hoezap View Post
    Hello

Thank you for joining me

I am a new contractor and I will be starting the beginning of the next year

I know about the options of working under an agency as an umbrella company, or setting up an Ltd business, I am not too sure what to go for, the agency who offered me this job is not helping me for it.

I know if I will be working under the agency I will be paying much more tax, so I would like to set up my own Ltd company, and find a good accountant to sort out all the tax for me
    Any suggestion for this move will be very appreciative

Thank you very much in advance for your support
    Check out some of the contractor accountants here: https://www.contractoruk.com/directo..._services.html

Check out the accountancy recommendations in the thread at the top