• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

New contractor... please heeelp!!!!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New contractor... please heeelp!!!!

Hello

Thank you for joining me

I am a new contractor and I will be starting the beginning of the next year

I know about the options of working under an agency as an umbrella company, or setting up an Ltd business, I am not too sure what to go for, the agency who offered me this job is not helping me for it.

I know if I will be working under the agency I will be paying much more tax, so I would like to set up my own Ltd company, and find a good accountant to sort out all the tax for me
    Any suggestion for this move will be very appreciative

Thank you very much in advance for your support

https://forums.contractoruk.com/acco...-requests.html

It's about 50 pixels up from this very post

Comment

Thank you!

Originally posted by captainham View Post
      https://forums.contractoruk.com/acco...-requests.html

It's about 50 pixels up from this very post
      Thank you!

Comment

Originally posted by hoezap View Post
        Hello

Thank you for joining me

I am a new contractor and I will be starting the beginning of the next year

I know about the options of working under an agency as an umbrella company, or setting up an Ltd business, I am not too sure what to go for, the agency who offered me this job is not helping me for it.