• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 concerns

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IR35 concerns

Hello some general advice please.

I have been in my current contract for 1 year due to 3 extensions; the business recently put out a news statement about building out the team with 7 new Hires. They have mentioned me on this and not specifically mentioned I am a contractor, they just pretty much insinuated i joined the team. Now they have booked a photographer to do head-shots for the website of the 7 new hires and again I am included.

This concerns me, I don't want to seem awkward with them but should I point out as a contractor i shouldn't be included in such news updates and certainly not presented as part of the team on their corporate website?

Advice welcome.

I'd also be pretty concerned in that situation. I find it hard to understand why clients want to include contractors in this type of thing. It smacks of not understanding what the contractor is there for which is the root of the problem I guess.