• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Working in Ireland through US client

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Working in Ireland through US client

Hello,

I am new to contract world and have registered a pvt ltd company in UK. I have received contract from US client to work for their end client in Ireland. The billing will be to the US firm. The location of work will be in Ireland (5 days a week, commuting back to London on weekends). The initial contract is for a year.

I am with InniAccounts and they said they can't help me with this and I will need to contact 'overseas tax adviser' I don't know any so I'm posting it here.

- VAT, will I need to charge VAT to the US firm (they says it's not applicable)
    - Salary, will it be in UK or Ireland? What about taxes?
    - Dividend and corporate taxes? again UK or Ireland tax laws or is it mix of both?

For first timer, is it worth taking this contract? (in terms of hassle)

Regards,

SK

Originally posted by siddhantkumar View Post
    Hello,

I am new to contract world and have registered a pvt ltd company in UK. I have received contract from US client to work for their end client in Ireland. The billing will be to the US firm. The location of work will be in Ireland (5 days a week, commuting back to London on weekends). The initial contract is for a year.

I am with InniAccounts and they said they can't help me with this and I will need to contact 'overseas tax adviser' I don't know any so I'm posting it here.