• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

New contract - IR35 free

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New contract - IR35 free

Hello all,

I am a Software developer and just got a new contract with a company last week. They made the offer, I accepted now comes the time to sign the contract.

One of the sections is bothering me (two actually). It states:

the Consultant is the Service Provider’s director and shareholder and exercises sole financial and
    management control over the company’s structure and business operations
    and the last box to tick states:

I am a director of XXX LTD (‘the Service Provider’), and am the person who shall be supplied by the Service Provider to carry out the work
    I find this very confusing as the contract specifies that the Consultant is not someone in particular but a consultant belonging to my limited company (agreed beforehand with the client).
    I asked to change this part, but apparently it cannot be changed because of "contractual intermediaries" issues.

I am not really familiar with this term,
    Can you help me on this ?

Apologies if I posted in the wrong section of the forum, but as it is part of me checking that the contract is out of IR35, I thought it was the right place.

Thanks a lot,
    All the best

<mod snip>
    Last edited by Contractor UK; 23 October 2018, 13:15. Reason: unneccesary
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment