• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

contractor goes perm with mvl and wants to go back to contracting

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

contractor goes perm with mvl and wants to go back to contracting

TL;DR;
    I liquidated my LTD company and went for a permanent position. Unfortunately, it did not work out and I want to go back to contracting, but I can't open a new LTD for 1.5 year. What are my options?

I was a contractor for many years and around 1.5 year ago I decided to try a very promising permanent position in a small company. After a probation period I decided to liquidate my LTD and it took as usual more than 6 months. A final Capital Distribution was performed about 6 months ago. Unfortunately, after that the situation in my current employment deteriorated dramatically and I will be leaving the place soon.
    I was wondering, what options do I have? I can't start a new LTD for the next 1.5 year. Can I go back to contracting? Do I have to use PAYE Umbrella?
    Sorry, I could not find a similar topic so I am writing.

Thanks for your help

Originally posted by londondeveloper View Post
    Do I have to use PAYE Umbrella?
    Yep.

Comment

Originally posted by londondeveloper View Post
      TL;DR;
      I liquidated my LTD company and went for a permanent position. Unfortunately, it did not work out and I want to go back to contracting, but I can't open a new LTD for 1.5 year. What are my options?