• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contract in Austria

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contract in Austria

Hello everyone

I'm a UK contractor with my own limited company. I've been offered the chance of a contract which will on the basis of two weeks in Vienna and two weeks from home. Does anyone know how this works in terms of where my tax liability would lie? I think I would be billing the UK based agency, possibly in Euros. I can find some stuff online that says the whole 183 days thing doesn't apply as your 'employer' is deemed to be the end client, but beyond that I can't understand what I would need to do, if anything. Thanks so much in advance!
    If you don't have anything nice to say, say it sarcastically

Originally posted by JulieM39 View Post
    I think I would be billing the UK based agency, possibly in Euros.
    You think? Worth finding out surely as it's pivotal to the situation?
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

If you spend no more than two weeks in Austria I would say that could probably be classified as a business trip, especially as you will be working in the UK.
      I'm alright Jack

Comment

Originally posted by BlasterBates View Post
        If you spend no more than two weeks in Austria I would say that could probably be classified as a business trip, especially as you will be working in the UK.