• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractor Notice Period/Holiday Pay

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contractor Notice Period/Holiday Pay

I am a day rate contractor on a month's notice. I am due to go on holiday in a couple of days and think my employer may cancel the contract beforehand. Would I be entitled to the full month's pay or will they deduct my holiday as I would not be entitled to holiday pay?

Originally posted by AECorbett View Post
    I am a day rate contractor on a month's notice. I am due to go on holiday in a couple of days and think my employer may cancel the contract beforehand. Would I be entitled to the full month's pay or will they deduct my holiday as I would not be entitled to holiday pay?

You get paid based on signed timesheets
    You don't get holiday pay from your end client, nor are you entitled to it.
    …Maybe we ain’t that young anymore

Comment

I am a day rate contractor on a month's notice. I am due to go on holiday in a couple of days and think my employer .....
      Your what?? I thought you said you were a contractor. My bad.

may cancel the contract beforehand. Would I be entitled to the full month's pay or will they deduct my holiday as I would not be entitled to holiday pay?