• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Can somebody recommend a good accountant?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can somebody recommend a good accountant?

I am an IT contractor. Need somebody to double check what my current accountant has cooked up in the past year and take me on going forward. Happy to pay upto £150/month.

PS. DNS accountants - stay away from these guys.

If only we had a huge thread that was sticked at the top of a useful part of the forum like the Accounting Section.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by cannon999 View Post
      I am an IT contractor. Need somebody to double check what my current accountant has cooked up in the past year and take me on going forward. Happy to pay upto £150/month.

PS. DNS accountants - stay away from these guys.
      Maslins. HTH

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
        If only we had a huge thread that was sticked at the top of a useful part of the forum like the Accounting Section.
        There are other accountants who aren't displayed on the list that have a reasonable history with readers of this forum...

Comment

Originally posted by Spoiler View Post
          Maslins. HTH
          Have you used them before?

Comment

Originally posted by cannon999 View Post
            Have you used them before?
            Not yet. I did recommend them to a friend who is using them, and they're happy with the service.