• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Just been offered to go perm

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just been offered to go perm

Hi

I work for a large company in the City, not a bank.
    They have dev team of around 70 about 50-70% are contractors.
    I've been contracting here since 2012. Probably the 2nd longest other is a QA.
    Risky but I live 5 mins away so pushed it.
    Currently on 460/day.

Contract is up in two weeks.
    Been offered extension but only till March so has any contractor that renewed recently.
    I asked for pay rise of 480/day.

As I left the office the two days ago I was called in by my bosses and they explained theyre investigating IR35 and what to do next april and said one option, because I've been here so long..would I be interested in going perm.
    I said I'd look into it as I really had no idea what a perm would make in my role.

But today they officially made offer to go perm.
    I will of course get accountant to confirm everything but thoughts on it?:

THE OFFER
    Salary: £95K
    Employees Pension contribution of 10%: £9,500
    Discretionary Bonus Scheme up to 20%
    Health Insurance
    Life Insurance (4 * base salary)
    Share Save Scheme - you pay in for 3 years then can buy company shares fixed at rate set today
    Cycle to Work Scheme
    Subsidised gym membership to a range of different gyms

=====

Note the agency I go through are moving away from one off contractor roles and moving to projects and only kept me on as legacy