• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Invoice unpaid by agent

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Invoice unpaid by agent

Some thoughts on the following please...

I am a limited company contractor still working at the client's office. Agency timesheet and invoice submitted beginning of November. Normally get paid within a week. This time still waiting for a payment. I asked the agent why the delay and reason given is that bank account “hacked” and cannot access. Also agency emails compromised. All email disabled so bouncing back!

Agent did contact me to offer another contact email but she is not replying after a few emails asking fo an update.

Also a few months back their office was closed and the business now appears to be home based. Only found out when I returned my signed contract and it came back a month later saying the agency was unknown.

The agents have been used by the client for around 20 years and I have had no issues with them for the past five years.

At this point in time October's invoice is outstanding and I will be sending in November's next week. However I am thinking of holding off submission until the first invoice is paid.

I have informed the client so they are aware, and I have been asked to keep them updated.

At the moment things are not adding up at all.

How can I limit my potential loss? Should I go on "Holiday" until the October invoice is paid?

I am a IPSE+ memeber so potential covered for the fitrst 10k.