• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Micro Entity annual tax return

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Micro Entity annual tax return

So, I'm coming to the end of my second tax year as a contractor. I've never used an accountant before and on the whole, it has been fairly straight forward (as I only receive one invoice a month, very little expenses etc, so opt not to use one). I did a micro entity tax return in my first year, but it's been so long, I've forgotten some of the terminology when I go to file. Is there a way that I can download my previous submitted tax return from last year, so I can figure it out again? Or is there a step by step guide that someone knows of on YouTube etc?

Many thanks in advance.

Originally posted by BillyPilgrim View Post
    . I've never used an accountant before and on the whole, it has been fairly straight forward.
    That's what everyone says when they come on looking for free advice.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
      That's what everyone says when they come on looking for free advice.
      Well, you're a charmer.

Comment

Maybe something here may help?

Urgently need help filling out Micro-entity balance sheet please! | UK Business Forums

Most of the questions on AccountingWeb have the response "get an accountant" but maybe a search there could turn up what you need.

Comment

Originally posted by ladymuck View Post
          Maybe something here may help?