• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Working in Belgium - LIMOSA help

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Working in Belgium - LIMOSA help

Hi,

I'm a UK resident with a UK Ltd company and about to start a 6 months contract with a Belgium registered company, the role is 90% remote and will not exceed 183 days working in Belgium.

I'm in the process of completing the LIMOSA declaration but have few questions:

There are number declaration options:

1. Employee
    OR
    2. Self-Employed person without 'Employees'

Which is the correct option?

Thanks

Originally posted by psshutdown View Post
    Hi,

I'm a UK resident with a UK Ltd company and about to start a 6 months contract with a Belgium registered company, the role is 90% remote and will not exceed 183 days working in Belgium.

I'm in the process of completing the LIMOSA declaration but have few questions:

There are number declaration options:

1. Employee
    OR
    2. Self-Employed person without 'Employees'

Which is the correct option?

Thanks
    Oh dear this is complicated, since you are working remotely, you are not working in Belgium, you're working mainly in the UK and therefore subject to UK tax. In this day and age of remote working it would not be unusual for HMRC to enquire about this. You can't be an employee of a Belgian company and work in the UK.