• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Starling Bank questions

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starling Bank questions

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the contracting world after spending all my career as a PAYE and I've had a brilliant service using Maslins to help me get all setup as LTD company and put up with a few questions.

Whilst I'm happy with the service I'm always open to cutting costs wherever possible, I'm not yet ready to make the leap to sort things out myself but Starling's new service looks like it should pretty much do everything I need it to.

I searched the forum and used the old Google site search tip to see if it's been posted about before but I couldn't find any posts on it.

The service from Starling is Small business accounting toolkit - Starling Bank and it seems to do everything FreeAgent does and also connect to HMRC for filing. I'm already signed up to their business account and this service does look attractive to me, especially for the price.

So, a couple of questions, has anybody signed up to it? Is there an idiot's guide to follow which covers everything I need to consider if I were to cease services with my accountant and go it alone?

Cheers ??

Moved as you have specific questions regarding Starling Bank.
    "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
    - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment