• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Umbrella company: Employer's tax deductions document?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Umbrella company: Employer's tax deductions document?

Hello everyone,

I've been lurking on these forums this year as I am new to contracting.
    I have finally registered as I have question that I can't find answers to...

As a permanent employee, I would get a P60 at the end of the tax year which tells me how much employee taxes I have paid.

Is there an equivalent document from umbrella companies when they pay employer's taxes out of the money I'm bringing in?

Without a document like this, how would I know if an umbrella company is paying the correct amount of employer's taxes for me?

Thank you.

Originally posted by elr20 View Post
    Hello everyone,

As a permanent employee, I would get a P60 at the end of the tax year which tells me how much employee taxes I have paid.

Is there an equivalent document from umbrella companies when they pay employer's taxes out of the money I'm bringing in?

Without a document like this, how would I know if an umbrella company is paying the correct amount of employer's taxes for me?

Thank you.
    You should get that every week / month as the money from the agency is paid for you.

And Employer NI is like Employee NI a weekly / monthly tax so you don't need to look at it in yearly instalments as you do with a P60 and income tax.
    merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Hello everyone,

Thank you.