• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

MVL fees accountant and liquidator

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MVL fees accountant and liquidator

Hi everyone,

I'm trying to assess the rough cost of doing a MVL. I know it depends of many factors but getting a rough idea and advises would be much appreciated.

I'm with my accountant for more than 2,5 years. I pay them £175+ VAT so £210 every month including all insurances and services.
    I'm a contractor in IT using my limited company to trade. I'm using common accountancy services like expense, quarterly VAT return, weekly invoice, monthly payroll, monthly dividend, corporation tax, personal tax, end year account etc...
    I'm 100% shareholder, have got 3 small loans, cash in company current account and cash in 2 business saving accounts.
    I'm going to stop trading in mid December and my company tax year end is end of March 2021.
    So from mid December not a lot is going to happen in my company account and I'll pay in January 2021 the full monthly accountancy fee for December 2020

Accountant fee:

My accountant charges £1000 + VAT so £1200 as part of the MVL fee.
    The fee is justified to me by the below work to be done:
    Preparation of Form 4.25 Statement of Assets & Liabilities
    Preparation, issue, and ultimate submission of liquidation accounts
    Preparation, issue, and ultimate submission of final CT600
    Preparation and submission of final VAT Return
    Liaison with liquidators until final distribution and liquidation completion