• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Accountants in Belfast / Northern Ireland

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Accountants in Belfast / Northern Ireland

Hi all,

I've been contracting in Dublin for a few years but have now moved back up to Belfast. I was wondering if anyone can recommend a reasonably priced accountant in Belfast or really anywhere in the North who knows the relevant tax ins-and-outs when it comes to IT contractors and IR35 especially?

Many Thanks!

Here's a list of Accountants in Belfast although I don't recognise any names as a Contractor's accountant. You may have to look further a field in Northern Ireland. Their expertise is more important than being able to 'pop' into their office.

Comment

Hi Garrett,

I live near Newtownards and use a company called Caldwell McLintock. They have a partner call Imelda Rogan who looks after my accounts. Very aware of all the legislation, and does a good job.
      SUFTUM

May life give you what you need, rather than what you want....

Comment

Belfast eh? A fellow sufferer of the NI contract market at last!