• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Are LTD companies always the most income friendly way to go?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Are LTD companies always the most income friendly way to go?

I'm currently on my second contract, but have been offered another contract for 6 months, the rate is low (£12-£15 p/h), but I'm not that experienced at the moment and it's piss work (Helpdesk Support).

I'm working through Parasol at the moment and they charge £27.50 per week, or monthly is £119 (I don't understand how they can charge more for a month, rather than 4 weeks).

Anyway, I've been thinking of going into a LTD company, would it be more cash efficient for me. Is it likely to cost me more than an umbrella does at the moment?

Originally posted by NotReallyButSeriously View Post
    I'm currently on my second contract, but have been offered another contract for 6 months, the rate is low (£12-£15 p/h), but I'm not that experienced at the moment and it's piss work (Helpdesk Support).

I'm working through Parasol at the moment and they charge £27.50 per week, or monthly is £119 (I don't understand how they can charge more for a month, rather than 4 weeks).

Anyway, I've been thinking of going into a LTD company, would it be more cash efficient for me. Is it likely to cost me more than an umbrella does at the moment?
    My Accountnt charges £50 a month. Ltd will always out strip Parasol and others like them esp if you get on the flat rate VAT scheme etc.

Comment

Originally posted by Sockpuppet View Post