• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Claiming an e-book reader such as an Amazon Kindle on expenses

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Become a publisher?

You can legitimately claim your Kindle as an expense if you publish on the Kindle platform. But I doubt you would want to spend over 100 ukp on a block of 10 ISBNs (get them from Nielsen UK and you can claim them as expense) just to publish something that justifies your 80 ukp claim.

BTW. The above is not meant as advice. I am not a lawyer or an accountant.
    You're awesome! Get yourself a t-shirt.

Comment

Originally posted by squarepeg View Post
      You can legitimately claim your Kindle as an expense if you publish on the Kindle platform
      . But I doubt you would want to spend over 100 ukp on a block of 10 ISBNs (get them from Nielsen UK and you can claim them as expense) just to publish something that justifies your 80 ukp claim.

BTW. The above is not meant as advice. I am not a lawyer or an accountant.
      According to whom?
      Connect with me on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter.

ContractorUK Best Forum Advisor 2015

Comment

Originally posted by LisaContractorUmbrella View Post
        [B][U]

According to whom?
        If you publish e-books on the Kindle platform you need a Kindle to test them on. Then a Kindle is a legitimate expense. Don't you think?

Comment