• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Recommend Accountancy Firm?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Recommend Accountancy Firm?

Hi,

I'm new to the world of contracting, but will soon be starting my first contract job. I'm looking for an accountancy firm for my limited company (something I will soon be creating).

I have a short list which includes SJD and CCA as my current preferred - but also considering InTouch, Cloud9, InniAccounts, KB and ClearSky.

What are people's experience with CCA's 'online book keeping' software? When using CJD how do people get on with their spreadsheet software - or do they just use their own book keeping software?

Does anyone have an idea as to the size and number of clients of the remaining companies in my list?

Does any one have experience with these firms? Any thing I should watch out for?

Andy

Originally posted by frogboyflips View Post
    Hi,

I'm new to the world of contracting, but will soon be starting my first contract job. I'm looking for an accountancy firm for my limited company (something I will soon be creating).

I have a short list which includes SJD and CCA as my current preferred - but also considering InTouch, Cloud9, InniAccounts, KB and ClearSky.

What are people's experience with CCA's 'online book keeping' software? When using CJD how do people get on with their spreadsheet software - or do they just use their own book keeping software?

Does anyone have an idea as to the size and number of clients of the remaining companies in my list?