• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

paid in euro's into my uk business account avoid charges

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

paid in euro's into my uk business account avoid charges

Hi there , flippen eck i get charged left right centre on sales i do work for in Belguim . I am a UK contractor with a UK business account . How can i get round these charges. Does anyone know any banks which can take in Euros without hefty hefty charges.

Thanks

Originally posted by IT_BOY View Post
    Hi there , flippen eck i get charged left right centre on sales i do work for in Belguim . I am a UK contractor with a UK business account . How can i get round these charges. Does anyone know any banks which can take in Euros without hefty hefty charges.

Thanks
    IIRC Cater Allen can link a Euro account to your Business Reserve sterling account. Take a look.

Comment

Originally posted by IT_BOY View Post
      How can i get round these charges. Does anyone know any banks which can take in Euros without hefty hefty charges.
      If you are referring to bad for you (good for banks) exchange rates then you'll need euro account to get money without conversion taking place.

Otherwise charges of getting money into your account should not be more than 20-30 GBP per transfer.

Comment