• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Leaving SJD Accountants

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Leaving SJD Accountants

I'm a contractor using SJD and I'm not happy at all with the service.

SJD put on their website that if we don't respond to you same day (provided email is before blah blah) we will refund you that months installment, great, but the response you get is an auto reply saying thank you for your email I will respond to you in full shortly, which usually is over a week with me chasing! I called to complain and they just kept putting me through to my accountant...

Also when I rarely get to speak to my Accountant, I have to remind her who I am, she then proceeds to give me generic information which I then have to remind her isn’t applicable to me. There is absolutely nothing personal about the service, and I have no confidence in my accountant at all.

I'm now looking to leave, as SJD have not done my end of year accounts am I able to get money back? They have sent me a couple of emails and done my VAT nothing else (I set the company up myself). I'd be interested if anyone else has had similar issues, or can advise me?

As a side I do accept that this may be the particular accountant not necessarily a reflection of SJD as a whole but this is my experience and that is all I can go off.

Originally posted by JtotheD View Post