• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Business Bank Accounts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Business Bank Accounts

Hi

I'm a contracting newbie looking for advice on business bank accounts please. Brief background is that my Ltd Co has been registered and I have business insurance in place pending a start date from the client following SC. However, I'm worried I may have a real problem in setting-up a business bank account as I have defaults on my credit reference file. They all date from years ago and are all under active management as per the repayment agreements. Will this prevent me from opening a business bank account with any bank? I understood from the Contractors Handbook that whilst some banks would be reluctant I should nonetheless be able to find a bank willing to arrange this. My accounting company seem very keen for me to use RBS or Barclays, although I'd rather use my own bank (Santander) however they have also mentioned the need for a credit check.

Very grateful for any advice on this please!

Thanks

Originally posted by Zeppelin View Post
    Hi