• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What's the highest rate you have ever seen?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What's the highest rate you have ever seen?

I'm a bit bored at work so I'm checking jobserve for contracts with ridicolous rates.

I'm new to contracting so I know money is better, but I wasn't expecting some of the numbers I am seeing. So far the highest I've come across is for a PM contract in London at £1400 a day.

What's the highest rate you have seen on job boards?

Originally posted by MattZani View Post
    I'm a bit bored at work so I'm checking jobserve for contracts with ridicolous rates.

I'm new to contracting so I know money is better, but I wasn't expecting some of the numbers I am seeing. So far the highest I've come across is for a PM contract in London at £1400 a day.

What's the highest rate you have seen on job boards?
    You mean the highest one that probably wasn't a fictitious role?

Comment

both.

the absolute highest and the highest for a role you believed was "genuine"

Comment

I knew someone on £1300 a day c 2006 and was on it for years. I myself quoted £4500 a half day (Sat) to fix a particular secret problem for a secret place when I was secret cleared, client desperate - got that accepted but they fixed it themselves before anything legal could happen.

I was on, for a few minutes at least;

£9k a day...
        £45k a week....
        £2.3m a year...