• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Morgan McKinley cut my rate 3 times after Microsoft made an offer

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Morgan McKinley cut my rate 3 times after Microsoft made an offer

Hello,

I am new to the country and need some advice. Here is a brief summary:

I responded to any ad placed by Morgan McKinley (MM) for a contract position, stating that the rate would be GBP400-450/day. I applied for the position and stated that my rate would be GBP450. I was given 2 interviews and the Microsoft staff offered me the job. After that MM then said that the rate would be GBP410. A few days later they said there was a mistake and the rate would be GBP350. A few days later they said that the rate would be GBP300. Then a few days later the job was not available anymore.

I have issues with this kind of behavior. First, this is utterly unprofessional, second, is this false advertising?

What can I do?

Originally posted by Frank Big Bird View Post
    Hello,

I am new to the country and need some advice. Here is a brief summary: