• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

The bad flying experience thread

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The bad flying experience thread

Pop all your hair whitening stories in here. I have very little experience of flying compared say with MF so my yarns that I am about to espouse will sound trifling to those with serious air miles.

This morning was akip, when I was woken by a jolt. It was like the kind of jolt you would get if you drove over a kerb at 30mph. Quite sudden, quite unexpected and the sight of the window surround slamming into my head would have caused eek to have kittens.

Then there was a sudden throaty noise from the port engine, which seemed to echo at the back of the plane. This lasted for a few minutes then just as suddenly it stopped.

This required a nappy change.

Then a couple of weeks ago, while flying into Dusseldorf during a storm, there was the usual lumps and bumps, and the occasional rising in the stomach as we hit small air pockets.

Then there was a prolonged rising in the stomach, with the straps notably digging into my lap. This one I managed a slow count to 5 before it stopped.

Again, nappy and seat cushions needed changing.

Enough of these namby pamby experiences, let's hear yours. And no pasta stories!
    Knock first as I might be balancing my chakras.

Here you go:

http://forums.contractoruk.com/gener...uting-air.html

http://forums.contractoruk.com/gener...ml#post1871604