• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

P*ssed off with contracting

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

P*ssed off with contracting

Ok, the title probably says most of it. Half of the people in this forum are not even contractors, half know and deslike me for writing my mind and half dont know me.

Anyway. Just annoyed to the core with contracting at the moment. Other factors affect this though, I almost died in a car crash and my lower jaw has almost come off, hence im not good at phone calls to agencies.

This year has been really bad, with all kinds of delays, from agencies not paying me for over three months, to banks being d*ck heads and not accepting accounts just to pay bl**dy money in without overdraft. Five years experience in Field Service Engineer Roles, Hardware or whatever you want to call it. This year sux.

Thanks for advice on getting a permie role. It would be ok if I had not already registered a limited co and did not have that car crash that took most of my lower jaw off. If I do a permie role, I would have to go back to where I started as desktop support and that would not work well as my speech is f**cked.

To top it all off, my car is a write off, my girlfriend is leaving me, my landlord is kicking me out and I've got about £5 left in savings, enough for a bottle of wine. By the way the bit about inheritance, will probably go to a animal charity and I can't afford a lawyer so what does it matter.