• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

New Member - Introducing Myself

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Member - Introducing Myself

Hi Forum! I always like to introduce myself so here I am.

I live in South London and am an IT Infrastructure Project Manager. Been in IT for 15 years now and I can truly say that I don't feel like I have worked a day in my life.

My job is my hobby and I do it because I enjoy technology. They money is secondary.

I've been contracting for about 9 months now and I read many posts in this forum before making the decision to go into contracting and also ready many posts right before starting. I never felt the need to register and contribute before because all the info I needed was right there (And I had nothing to contribute as I was a noooob permie back then).

Well, that's me
    cheers

Originally posted by JackOfAllIT View Post
    .....Manager....... I can truly say that I don't feel like I have worked a day in my life.
    Sounds about right (c:

Oh, and Welcome

Comment

Bacchus, standards

OP, do you own your own radiator key?
      Knock first as I might be balancing my chakras.

Comment

Originally posted by suityou01 View Post
        Bacchus, standards

OP, do you own your own radiator key?
        Suity!!!

Option 1: You have been away for a week - Soooooo good to see you back!

Option2: You have been away for a week and you chose to break your fast with that inane dross?

PS - Hello Jack
        Last edited by Dactylion; 10 December 2014, 08:22.

Comment