• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Paid holidays for a contractor??

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Paid holidays for a contractor??

Hope you guys can help.

I have been contracting for the same company for about 15 months now, made up by several contract extensions.

The length of the contracts have been a combination of 3 months and 1 month at a time.

I was told that as a contractor I should get paid holidys from my agency as I have been on the same contract for over 6 months. Is this the case???

I was under the impression that contractors dont get paid for holidays.

I think I get paid holiday pay in my hourly rate, £1 something per hour.

Surely that must be it then, yes?
    Have I just answered my own question??

non comprende

Surely either your ltd co or your brolley pays you.

I you've got a ltd the pay yourself from your stash
    If you with a brolley then some brolleys deduct an amount from YOUR income to give back to YOU when your not working for the client.
    Your parents ruin the first half of your life and your kids ruin the second half

Comment

Originally posted by davidh
      Hope you guys can help.

I have been contracting for the same company for about 15 months now, made up by several contract extensions.

The length of the contracts have been a combination of 3 months and 1 month at a time.

I was told that as a contractor I should get paid holidys from my agency as I have been on the same contract for over 6 months. Is this the case???