• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Refusal to pay to business account

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Refusal to pay to business account

Hi,

My question I hope is a simple one, can my agency refuse to pay my invoices to a business bank account which is a different name to my company?

To give you a litte back story I recently took on a contract from an agency I have never used before I am normally happy to go umbrella but as they refused my preferred choice of umbrella I decided I would go ltd. the structure is such that my payments are made to my service providers bank account who then work out my tax ni expenses etc then pay to my account which is with the same bank and sits under there account. My actually business bank account is set up so that it only accepts payments this way which is fine for me as I planned to put everything through said service provider.

However my agency is refusing to pay to that account on the basis it isn't mine are they allowed to do this ?

Thanks

Originally posted by Nhscontractor View Post
    Hi,

My question I hope is a simple one, can my agency refuse to pay my invoices to a business bank account which is a different name to my company?