• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Consultants vs contractors

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Consultants vs contractors

Is there a difference?

I'm excluding (permie) professional service staff from my definition.

I'm a consultant, I'm also a contractor.

But not all contractors are consultants... They are executing low level tasks (that permies don't want) ,rather than providing advice to the client.

Originally posted by BlindCobblersThumb View Post
    Is there a difference?
    £1000 a day.
    Best Forum Advisor 2014
    Work in the public sector? You can read my FAQ here
    Click here to get 15% off your first year's IPSE membership

Comment

Originally posted by TheFaQQer View Post
      £1000 a day.
      consultants don@t pi** off in a sulk or leave contracts early for a better offer elsewhere
      Let us not forget EU open doors immigration benefits IT contractors more than anyone

Comment

Contractors don't lie for financial advantage and don't string people along for no reason
        (\__/)
        (>'.'<)
        ("")("") Born to Drink. Forced to Work

Comment

Penis size + £1000 a day

Comment

Originally posted by BlindCobblersThumb View Post
            Is there a difference?

I'm excluding (permie) professional service staff from my definition.

I'm a consultant, I'm also a contractor.

But not all contractors are consultants... They are executing low level tasks (that permies don't want) ,rather than providing advice to the client.