• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Email from Agent....

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Email from Agent....

Just got this....

Hi stek,

I hope you're well. I'm really keen to speak to you about a fantastic job opportunity. Please can you give me a call or let me know the best time / number to reach you?
    Should I get excited?

As I am a Unix Contractor, I reckon it's gonna be Windows Perm for £28k in London.........

Originally posted by stek View Post
    Just got this....

Should I get excited?

As I am a Unix Contractor, I reckon it's gonna be Windows Perm for £28k in London.........
    I hope you have your references to hand.

Comment

I used to get loads for accounts admin assistant £10/hr from one agency. Reckon they just searched everyone on their DB in that area.

After 4-5 I did kick off about this pointing out that searching and spamming on postcode is a bit silly.
      Rhyddid i lofnod psychocandy!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by stek View Post
        Just got this....

Should I get excited?

I get fair few calls for perm jobs - usually £30K. Conversation normally goes:-

Agent: Got cracking job in wales paying great salary.
        Me: Perm I take it? How much?
        Agent: Up to £30K
        Me: No thanks I normally only do contract anyway.
        Agent: Its a good job close to home.
        Me: No thanks.
        Agent: Pension/holidays too.
        Me: No
        Agent: Not interested in perm at all even for a good salary?