• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Just overheard two permies

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just overheard two permies

Going through contractor cvs for a test position. Binning anyone who doesn't have consistent contracts of over 12 months per client.

Sigh....

In the 5 years I have been contracting I have only been at the same client for over 12 months once and I'm pretty awesome!

Not by their metric you're not.
    Originally posted by MaryPoppins
    I'd still not breastfeed a nazi
    Originally posted by vetran
    Urine is quite nourishing

Comment

I remember interviewing for someone 15 years ago. There were similar CVs of over 12 months. The guy I interviewed had been at clientco for 2 years. But had 4 separate teams of 6 months each.

I could see why each team wanted rid of him....

Comment

Originally posted by TheLordDave View Post
        Going through contractor cvs for a test position. Binning anyone who doesn't have consistent contracts of over 12 months per client.

Sigh....

In the 5 years I have been contracting I have only been at the same client for over 12 months once and I'm pretty awesome!
        Unusual not to be extended at least once or twice in 5 years, you must be "awesome" right enough.......NOT!

Comment

Originally posted by Unix View Post
          Unusual not to be extended at least once or twice in 5 years, you must be "awesome" right enough.......NOT!
          What's staying over 12 months got to do with being extended?

Comment