• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Case Studies Needed - Lying on CV

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Case Studies Needed - Lying on CV

Hi

I am a freelance journalist and I am researching an article about lying on your CV. I noticed in another part of the forum that you brought up this subject and I wondered if anybody would be prepared to talk to me about it in the strictest confidence.

Have any of you ever lied on your CV and had a job offer or contract withdrawn as a result of it, or been dismissed? If so, I would love to talk to you. Any details would be changed for the article so you can be certain that you won't be found out.

Please PM me if you can help.

Thanks for taking the time to read this message.

Nicky

I have never lied on my CV, but I did once strangle and murder a prostitute and buried her in a shallow grave.

Does that count?

Comment

Originally posted by DimPrawn
      I have never lied on my CV, but I did once strangle and murder a prostitute and buried her in a shallow grave.

Does that count?
      Three-Hole Dolls don't count.

But you could be done for littering I suppsose

You've come right out the other side of the forest of irony and ended up in the desert of wrong.

Comment

I am the Texas Chainsaw Murderer. Please send me £250K and I'll give you details of this exclusive scoop.
        Hard Brexit now!
        #prayfornodeal

Comment