• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

new to contracting

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

new to contracting

Hello. I am currently in a full time position and would like to contract as a php developer, i am resigning in end of october 2015. is there a demand for this and would I be successfull in getting contracts easily. I have 4+ years commercial experiance in zend/yii wordpress web based developement, project management etc. based in london?

Contracting is dead. Nothing to see here. Move along....
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by shorif2000 View Post
      I have 4+ years commercial experiance in zend/yii wordpress web based developement, project management etc. based in london?
      Sorry pal, I don't know if you are based in London.

Comment

I am currently in a full time position and would like to contract as a php developer, i am resigning in end of october 2015. is there a demand for this?

Well, since you are resigning, and would like to contract, do you not think you might have looked into this in a bit of detail beforehand?

Anyway, yes I suspect there is demand. Try some online job sites for contracts with those skills.

It's good see how resourceful people are these days..

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
          Contracting is dead. Nothing to see here. Move along....
          Says a permie ......

OP - You should PM users like MarillionFan, psychocandy for more information and help.

Comment