• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

where do i stand, legally

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

where do i stand, legally

Hi everyone,

I started working for a company I used to work for on the side. I set everything up by the book to ensure revenue streams are logged and taxed correctly.
    I have been working for the company for 4 months with no contract which has worked fine. However the relationship has turned sour with unrealistic demands being made.

Am I within my rights to simply down tools, hand everything over and walk away?

Thanks
    Last edited by superchief; 9 October 2015, 08:21.

Originally posted by superchief View Post
    Hi everyone,

I started working for a company I used to work for on the side. I set everything up by the book to ensure revenue streams are logged and taxed correctly.
    I have been working for the company for 4 months with no contract which has worked fine. However the relationship has turned sour with unrealistic demands being made.

Am I within my rich to simply down tools, hand everything over and walk away?

Thanks
    Have you made sure the radiators are fully bled?
    Knock first as I might be balancing my chakras.

Comment

Yes. You are a Freeman of the Land!
      I was an IPSE Consultative Council Member, until the BoD abolished it. I am not an IPSE Member, since they have no longer have any relevance to me, as an IT Contractor. Read my lips...I recommend QDOS for ALL your Insurance requirements (Contact me for a referral code).

Comment

Hi MF

Comment