• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Am i really inside Ir35

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Am i really inside Ir35

Hi

New to the forum.

Last april I quit my permie job and was offered a decent rate to stay on as a contractor - I used to be a contractor in the early 2000's and always fancied getting back into it, so I jumped at the chance when my new role kind of fell through.

I phoned up an agency and they took me on for a 5% fee, all has been well and i have just had an offer to stay for another 6 months but on the condition that I ditch the agency as my company has had all sorts of problems with them.

So I'm thinking of going direct to the client and will get the 5% fee back in my pocket - I always assumed because I worked as a permie for the same company in the same role that I'm always going to be inside IR35 - however I have heard some advice that going direct could get me away from this.

What are my chances of getting out of this IR35 zone if I go direct to client?

Much Love

R.

None, if it is the same duties and engager as your previous perm / contract role.
    Going direct won't make any difference.

This what IR35 was originally "designed" to prevent.
    The Chunt of Chunts.

Comment

If you have to ask if you are inside IR35 you probably are