• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Limited company to Umbrella, will that avoid ir35 issues

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Limited company to Umbrella, will that avoid ir35 issues

Hi,

I am a new IT contractor seeking advice.

If my limited company is going to be closed down , from an audit or similar , can I switch to a Umbrella company and stay contracting?

I am thinking of swapping to a cheaper accountant, but they dont seem too familiar with the ir35 policies .

I started looking through the topics and reading on this site and it was very time consuming to find the info - so was hoping I could ask.

Thanks in advance

James

Yes you can and ir35 won't be an issue if you are brolly. Cheap accountants can cost you a lot of money and heartache so stay away from them.

Lisa runs contractorumbrella and posts on here regularly so you should give them a call first.
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
      Yes you can and ir35 won't be an issue if you are brolly. Cheap accountants can cost you a lot of money and heartache so stay away from them.

Lisa runs contractorumbrella and posts on here regularly so you should give them a call first.
      A bit like traffic isn't an issue if you walk blindfold down the middle lane of the M1?

Comment

Originally posted by Dactylion View Post
        A bit like traffic isn't an issue if you walk blindfold down the middle lane of the M1?
        The north or south carriageway?