• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Self Assessment - how difficult is it?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi,

I am new to contracting and have never filled out a self assessment form which i will have to do next year but my accountants Nixon Williams offer to help with this for £75 + VAT.

Edit: Someone pointed out the charge only comes in after a particular date so it is part of the monthly cost to be fair to NW.

What is a Self Assessment Tax Return? | Nixon Williams

How difficult is this work and do most people just do this themselves or is the money well spent getting your accountant to do the leg work? Although I don't know will I still need to do some work myself even after paying them but I will check with them.

Cheers
    Last edited by siouxchief; 26 February 2016, 13:18.

Think of the kinds of people who run businesses and fill in SA forms

It's a piece of piss
    ⭐️ Gold Star Contractor

Comment

What a rip off by NW. Most of the contractor accountants I have looked at offer up to two complementary self assessment returns if you are with them for the year. Only the cheapest ones I've seen charge extra for the SA returns. I guess NW are not inthe cheap category?
      Public Service Posting by the BBC - Bloggs Bulls**t Corp.
      Officially CUK certified - Thick as f**k.

Comment