PDA

View Full Version : Plan B

Halo Jones
22nd April 2016, 06:51
Ok I had an idea the other day for a thing that would make life in construction much easier; thinking that someone must of build it already I googled it – but no – it does not exist.

But I have no knowledge of how to build / market / etc the thing

The 3 main components would be a clear plastic stick, a strip of ePaper & the processing power of your average basic calculator

So where to start..

MarillionFan
22nd April 2016, 07:24
Ok I had an idea the other day for a thing that would make life in construction much easier; thinking that someone must of build it already I googled it – but no – it does not exist.

The 3 main components would be a clear plastic stick, a strip of ePaper & the processing power of your average basic calculator

So where to start..

1st get project manager with a history of delivering complex projects.

Have you tried PM'ing Suity?

Troll
22nd April 2016, 07:41
Mock it up - There are some on here who are good with making stuff
Confirm it works
Pitch to the CUK dragons Den & go for crowd funding

tomtomagain
22nd April 2016, 07:52
So where to start..

By talking to some people in the construction industry who you think would use it.

Halo Jones
22nd April 2016, 07:56
By talking to some people in the construction industry who you think would use it.

I did - I spoke to myself for a long time about it :wink

BrilloPad
22nd April 2016, 07:59
First get the patent. Or at least write it out on paper, then post it to yourself.

tomtomagain
22nd April 2016, 08:07
I did - I spoke to myself for a long time about it :wink

Depends on how much time, effort and money you want to put into it.

So far you have one, very biased, data point.

alreadypacked
22nd April 2016, 09:06

So where to start..

Have you read The 4 Hour Work Week.