• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Plan B

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Plan B

Ok I had an idea the other day for a thing that would make life in construction much easier; thinking that someone must of build it already I googled it – but no – it does not exist.

But I have no knowledge of how to build / market / etc the thing

The 3 main components would be a clear plastic stick, a strip of ePaper & the processing power of your average basic calculator

So where to start..
    Growing old is mandatory
    Growing up is optional

Originally posted by Halo Jones View Post
    Ok I had an idea the other day for a thing that would make life in construction much easier; thinking that someone must of build it already I googled it – but no – it does not exist.

The 3 main components would be a clear plastic stick, a strip of ePaper & the processing power of your average basic calculator

So where to start..
    1st get project manager with a history of delivering complex projects.

Have you tried PM'ing Suity?
    What happens in General, stays in General.
    You know what they say about assumptions!

Comment

Mock it up - There are some on here who are good with making stuff
      Confirm it works
      Pitch to the CUK dragons Den & go for crowd funding
      How fortunate for governments that the people they administer don't think

Comment

So where to start..
        By talking to some people in the construction industry who you think would use it.

Comment

Originally posted by tomtomagain View Post