• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

EU Referendum: Do we enough information to take the correct decision?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

EU Referendum: Do we enough information to take the correct decision?

I am not sure yet which way my vote will go, but the date is getting closer and closer, so I will need to decide.

I am not an expert economist or financial guy, so am not sure I have enough information to decided on this yet!

Reading up on the information that "Leave EU" camp are putting out in brouchures, presentations, etc... i.e. looking only at the high levels of Immigration and its bad effect on British culture, jobs, wages, quality of life, etc. (aspects that the "Leavers" put forward), one may tend to swing towards the Leave vote, but I do not want to decide just based on EU immigration aspect only + the Med. immigration aspect that EU decides for its members (as the Leavers say!)

Looking at the levels of Non-EU immigration into UK, I wonder if we will solve the immigration aspect that leavers suggest by leaving the EU, since as they claim, the non-EU immigration is also very high, and I am thinking if that is true, we have not been good at reducing non-EU immigration anyway (which is perfectly under our control). So how is Leaving EU going to solve the EU immigration, if that is the main issue to consider as "Leavers" suggest? EU migrants will just come in by applying for Visa, just like the Non-EU people do!

Terribly confused, which way to go!