• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Recruiters and IT contracts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Recruiters and IT contracts

Hi,
    I am a Front End Developer and I 'd like to find a contract here in London. Since this will be my first job in UK, I am not asking for high salary rates (I will be okay with 300-350 pounds per day). The problem is that I am sending applications, mainly via jobserve, and I am getting no response from the recruiters. This is very strange because my CV has great response for permanent roles. Is it something I am missing?
    • What do I have to do as to draw recruiters' attention?
    • For what reason do they prefer the permanent roles and they suggest only these ones?
    • Is there any way to slide over recruiters? Most of them are just objectionable.
    • I am using jobserve.com for finding contract opportunities. Is there any other place to search for?
    • Do you think it will be difficult to find something given that I do not have UK experience?

Thank you very much

Take a full-time job in the best company you can find in London.
    Or one of the top level consulting companies.
    After 3 month apply for contract roles again.
    Low rate request ring alarm bells, you sound like a chancer.
    If you are good then ask for the rate.
    HTH
    Fiscal nomad it's legal.

Comment

You need UK experience.

Get yourself a job over here then in a few months apply for contracts.
      "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment